RSS

A little grammar before your first TKT exam!

07 Jul

Even though most of the people speak and write and read and understand English, the problem becomes when we have to identify words by their names, call them by their correct root, and categorise them!

The most difficult for me since the beginning of the course it was the grammar!

However, as we want to become teachers we need to know how to identify them in order to explain them to students, so I decided to make a brief review about these words and their categories.

In the next exercise you will find questions and some answers, but in case that you cannot identify or choose an answer because you don’t know what it refers to, you can click on the link of the word and find the meaning out.

So, have fun and go beyond just reading!

YOU WILL FIND THE NEXT VOCABULARY ON THE EXERCISE BELOW:

  • DETERMINER
  • COMPOUND NOUN
  • CONJUNCTION OF CONTRAST
  • COLLECTIVE NOUN
  • LEXICAL SET
  • TRANSITIVE VERB
  • CHUNK
  • POSSESSIVE PRONOUN
  • ADVERB
  • WORD FAMILY

GRAMMAR

 
9 Comments

Posted by on 07/07/2012 in A FEW GRAMMAR BEFORE...

 

9 responses to “A little grammar before your first TKT exam!

  1. mrferchopoliz

    26/07/2012 at 2:42 am

    Hi yesy how are you??? Long time no see (know about you) hehe, ages withut see you. I only wanted to konw if you have visited my blog recently adn if you have seen my latest post, what do you think??? How do you see my record?? I am very interested in your opinion. And one more thing, I would like you help me with a big doubt, can you tell me how can I put the RSS bottom in my blog, I have tried some things but I haven\’t had success. Thanks a lot. I hope you be well and as you know I wish nothing but the best for you!! Byeee Take care c\”,) Your friend Fer.

     
  2. robrtdiegogray

    27/07/2012 at 3:47 am

    I liked the way the test was done it’s a good way of testing your knowledge, and if you don’t know the answer you can check a definition right away. Excellent.

     
    • yesyhd

      27/07/2012 at 8:10 pm

      Thanks so much for your comment! I hope this could help you in some way…at least it helped me in order to learn things by heart!
      Any question you can ask me, ok!Have fun!

       
  3. mrferchopoliz

    27/07/2012 at 5:51 pm

    Don’t worry Yesy, No problem, later I will try more things, this bottom if for people who has account in Google reader, then when they “follow” the pages and Blogs they like or want they can know when the owner made updates but ok I will keep invstigating. I have received your message, thanks a lot!!! You know what?? every day I understand more, now I undestood everything you told me and it was no necesary to re-hear the record or stop and repit. yeaaaa. You are a very nice person an you are helping me a lot!!. Later I will send you a Speakpipe too when I have more time hehe. Thanks for your comments and for to bother in taking your time to check my Blog, you cheer me up a lot!! See you later and you know I wish nothing but the best for you!! Byee Your friend Fer c”,)

     
    • yesyhd

      27/07/2012 at 8:24 pm

      OMG! It doesn’t bother me, Fer, it’s a pleasure! The disadvantage of all of this it’s that I can’t receive a notification once you had written something in your post…so that’s why I appreciate that you take time in order to send me a message…Thank you!
      Anything in which I can help you just ask me and I would do as much as possible ok…
      The most thing that I really appreciate and like it’s the way that you look for new advices/technological approaches to practice your/my English…sometimes it’s kind of hard for me trying to find new resources, however you find them and share them!
      Awesome! Thanks for it Fer, I would like to use these resources once I work or at least for my own way to study and practice…
      Amazing how teachers can help teachers…yeah!
      Have fun Fer and keep up with your posts…great!

       
  4. mrferchopoliz

    27/07/2012 at 11:41 pm

    Thanks Yesy!! You make me feel very well. =) Byee

     
    • yesyhd

      21/09/2012 at 5:33 pm

      Hola Fer,oye ya no pude llamarte en la noche a casita,xro mi cordinador ya recibio tus datos,esta al pendiente xsi t llaman xfa va!Gracias!

       
  5. Erika Gómez H.

    10/11/2012 at 5:40 am

    Hey 😉 I just took your quiz for grammar and it’s great! I really loved the link for each grammar word; I also learnt about “collective nouns” for the first time; thanks Yesy and congrants, this is a great tool. Did you desinged it yourself? Greetings.

     
    • yesyhd

      10/11/2012 at 7:17 pm

      Hello Erika.

      Yes, I did. I did all of these when I was doing my TKT course, it was a great way to study. I am glad that it helped you in some way!
      Best regards,
      Yesy.

       

Leave a Reply

 
